Day 26

Meal 1

Scambled eggs again this morning, I added broth and chicken from last night’s Mulligatawny Stew.  It was a great mixture!

Z and I  ran a few errands and paid a visit to the newest little girl in our family.

Meal 2

Mulligatawny Stew, it was just as good the second day around.

I took everything out of Z’s playroom for a redecoration, and put it all in the living room.  It’s been quite a challenge trying to toddler proof the living room, and it’s going to be a bit of a challenge until the playroom is all finished, but I’m sure it will be worth it!

After her nap, Z and I went for a walk around the backstreets and pick up some diced tomatoes for tonight’s supper.

Meal 3

I’ve had Plantain Pie on my Menu list since before I started my Whole30.  The first time I bought plantains I only got one, which wasn’t enough, the next three times I tried to buy them the store was all out.  Finally last Friday I was able to buy the sufficient amount I needed and try out this recipe.

Plantains look like bananas but are similar to potatoes in taste.  In some countries plantains are considered a staple food.  They are high in fiber, Vitamin C, and are known to have diuretic effects

This recipe is a little labor intensive with the plantain peeling and frying, I even did a Mis en Place and was ready to add my ingredients as I followed the steps, I think that is a crucial part of making this pie if you want it to be ready in time for supper.

I thought this was absolutely delicious, I even had seconds.  The sauce was perfect and the pie was just very filling.  I liked the plantain that were between two layers of sauce the best they reminded me faintly of slightly undercooked pie dough.  I loved it!

Here’s to 26 days down!

 

Leave a Reply

