Day 29

Meal 1

While my mom was entertaining the wee one over skype, I made myself an olive and spinach omelette.  I really did good with this omelette, it was golden yellow, no charred spots whatsoever. I impress myself sometimes!

Meal 2

Leftover dinner party meal minus the salmon cause I just couldn’t stomach it!

Needless to say I was hungry mid afternoon so I had a few bites of Mulligatawny Stew.

While talking to my husband he mentioned we would go for a big greasy breakfast on Monday when I’m done the Whole30.  Somehow I think he’s missed the point of this 30 days… :/

Meal 3

Oktoberfest Sausages and Bacon Wrapped Asparagus.  Sausages are one of my favorite comfort foods.  When we travelled around New Zealand in our Toyota TownAce Van kitted out with a burner, we often had sausages.  When we had the luxury of staying in a motel with a commune kitchen (very common in NZ by the way), I would make a pasta/sausage/capsicum mix up.  It was just too easy and so delicious, not to mention cheap too!

The poor farmer at the market must have found my questions pretty annoying today when I asked him if there were any sugar? honey? agave? maple sugar? bread? gluten? in his sausages and bacon.  He assured me that all there was in his product were meat and spices.  So I guess I’ll have to take his word for it, especially since I’ve been buying his products since day 1!

After supper it occurred to me that I had to do a Ultrasound prep for tomorrow and the person calling me had only specified not to have greasy foods for supper.   She wasn’t very specific as to what was considered greasy (deep fried?) so I kind of just rolled my eyes thinking – Lady Please, I’m eating clean, that should be enough!  Thinking back now, Bacon and Sausages might be considered greasy I suppose!  Oops!!

That’s all for Day 29!! 1, that’s ONE more full official day of Whole30!

4 thoughts on “Day 29

    • It doesn’t feel like much because I will be extending my Whole30, but it’s quite an accomplishment to have made it 30 days without a cheat, a slip or feeling starved! More on that tomorrow though! 🙂
      Thanks for your support!

  1. I’m finishing day 13. At the end of my Whole30 I will be staying paleo(I was following The Primal Blueprint before starting this… I just had to cut out dairy and sugar in my coffee) I’ve actually cut out the sausage and cut way back in the bacon. I was bacon and eggs every day before.

    • We’ve cut WAY down on sausages since I started the Whole30. I think this is the second time in 30 days we’ve had them. Mostly because I wasn’t able to find sugarfree sausages in the supermarket. I was never a huge bacon eater, I have used it more lately as a topping for kale, thankfully if I eat more than a couple slices I feel crappy so I keep my bacon consumption to one slice a day.
      I plan on continuing Paleo after this also – I’ve heard about The Primal Blueprint, I might have to check it out! Thanks for your support!

Leave a Reply

