Diving Straight Back IN!

It’s been a bit of a rough last few weeks with more unhealthy foods than I care to admit.  The repercussions aren’t great either, acne, headaches, bloating, blahness… urgh!  Although I’ve only cooked clean foods, we’ve gone out to eat a few times, hubby received a HUGE box of New Zealand sweets, I’ve had milk and dairy products, and running short on time with work.  All in all its been a disaster!  I don’t know why I’ve veered off course so much, but I’m looking forward to the Lifestyle (Paleo) Challenge my Crossfit Box is holding.

The Challenge is accompanied by  ‘Practical Paleo’ by Diane Sanfilippo.  Our goals are based on points set up as such:

4 Points = Perfect Day, no cheats…not even a morsel…
3 Points = A tiny little slip up…it’s that little sip or little bite
2 Points = A portion of a meal was not Paleo…having a roll or beer with dinner
1 Point = A whole meal was not Paleo…beer with dinner & pizza
0 Points = More than a whole meal was not Paleo

 

Bonus Points
+1 = 8+ hours of sleep (lights out sleep, not in bed for 8 hours)
+1 = WOD at CFM or 10+ minutes of Mobility work
+1 = 2+ liters of water consumed per day

Total of 7 points/day.

I know I for sure won’t be getting the 8 hours of sleep bonus point every day, because my little one doesn’t always sleep all night, but I’m okay with that.  My birthday is smack in the middle of the challenge so I’m awarding myself a day where I get zero points for food.  Otherwise I plan on eating squeaky clean, drinking 2+ litres of water and working out every day.  For a total of 206 points.  That is my goal!

I’ve signed up for a body composition test for next weekend, which I think will have interesting results and motivate me even more in 6 months when I get the new results.  A scale give you a number but a body comp will give you plenty of other numbers!

I also have to set a benchmark for 2 workouts which I will be completing this afternoon.  Words like Burpees, Wall Balls and Rowing were thrown around, so I’m not particularly looking forward to doing it… TWICE!  But I’ll suck it up and do it anyways!

Here’s to a clean beginning… again!

 

Leave a Reply

