Where does that food come from?

I know there is no need for excuses as I’m my own competition, and this is my own journey, but let me explain anyways.

The month started off great, Monday and Wednesday I hit the gym.  I was supposed to bike over to my husband’s work on Thursday, grab the car and do an after work workout.  Unfortunately my town was under lock down and making headlines around the world, so that didn’t happen.  Friday was a write off as I did a 12 hour shifts and there are no classes before or after work.  So I settled for a Two Day/Week workouts.

Finally it was my  weekend of indulgence, we went to a kiddie birthday party, and I’m not one to be a snob around good food, so I went off Paleo for the afternoon.  I don’t even regret it. 

My parents came to see me for my birthday on Sunday, meaning they drove 4 hours to Moncton to have lunch with me, then drove 4 hours back in the afternoon.  Crazy right?  So I wasn’t going to snub them and not eat out, I mean it’s my birthday after all!!  We ate lunch supper late, so I didn’t bother with supper that night.  I’m not sure how that works with points on my challenge, but to be honest I haven’t even looked at that in a week because:

Monday I was violently sick.  Or so I thought.  I skipped work, spent the day watching Dawson’s Creek and napping.  I had chicken noodle soup for lunch and for a brief moment I felt some relief from the congestion that was my head.  I even managed to see the doctor who prescribed me some antibiotics for the ear infection. 

The rest of the week was a struggle between not peeing myself when I coughed and not wheezing when I walked 5 steps, so Crossfit was definitely out.  Friday was going to be my make up birthday, going to Crossfit, lunch with friends, hot stone massage in the afternoon and kid at the babysitter.  It was going to be magical.  But little Z (who’s also on antibiotics) woke up full of puke.  There was no way she could go to the babysitter, so I had to keep her home and cancel all plans.  She wasn’t well at all!  Luckily it only lasted the day and she was fine afterwards.

Then the worst of the worst.  I was on the mend doing better and my husband and I decided to get pizza for lunch on Saturday.  Well didn’t we just get food poisoning.  Both of us with a garbage bin, gravol and gatorade for the weekend.  I was lucky enough to be on antibiotics and didn’t get it as bad as him, but it was still horrible!  Yesterday I spent the day throwing food out of the fridge and did the groceries.  I’m not taking ANY chances for a while!

Finally things are normalizing here and I went to Crossfit this morning although a little dehydrated and did okay. My score for the lifestyle challenge will not be great and I know it.  But things did get out of hand!!  I don’t feel as bad as I probably should, but then again, I will probably go on eating like this for a while.  I most certainly don’t want to eat out again anytime soon!

Turning over a new leaf – Starting again.

According to my Wii, I’ve lost another 2.5 Kgs!! Yes I know I was sick so it doesn’t really count!  I’m absolutely overwhelmed at how well I’m doing in general!

Leave a Reply

