Day 2.2

Breakfast: 2 Fried Eggs and 2 slices bacon

Snack: Cherries + Coconut Cream Larabar

Lunch: Roast Beef and french style green beans

Supper: Fiesta Pork Chops (Well Fed 2) and sweet potato coins

Bedtime Snack: Peppermint Tea

Crispy Mushroom Chips and Porkitos

Crispy Mushroom Chips and Porkitos

I walked into the staff room today and mindlessly grabbed the Chips Ahoy! package sitting on the table.  It wasn’t until I had struggled with getting the tray out of the bag and almost touch the cookie that I snapped out of my mindless eating and scolded myself.  But really what the devil? It was like 9 in the morning!  I felt a lot of hunger today, but I think a lot of it had to do with boredom, it wasn’t a particularly busy day!

My coworker has been talking about prosciutto for the last 2 weeks and I kept telling her to try Porkitos.  I started craving it so in anticipation of tomorrow’s potential road trip I made some Porkitos and Crispy Mushroom chips from Nom Nom Paleo you can find the recipe here!  Unfortunately I burnt the last batch of Porkitos and over salted the Mushroom chips, but I’ll eat it anyways!  I walked into the living room eating a Mushroom chip and gave it to my husband (who dislikes Mushrooms with a passion) he ate it unquestioningly and enjoyed it until I told him it was mushroom.  Little by little I may be convincing him to try a Whole30!

A few weeks ago I ruined half a dozen batches of Mayo in three consecutive days as hard as I tried to fix them, nothing helped so I decided I would NEVER make it again, my hubby said he was not sad to see the homemade mayo go as it caused me so much grief.  Mayo is so fickle!  I missed my morning Mayo and Scotch Egg so I caved and bought a jar of Hellman’s.  Bleurk!  It was really awful!  I tried a different recipe and instead of using the blender, I used my Kitchen Aid mixer.  Eureka!!! That seemed to help and took a lot less time than usual!  I was thrilled!  Now that potatoes are ‘legal’ on the Whole30, I’ll be having some potato salad to commemorate the summer!

 

2 thoughts on “Day 2.2

  1. Noelyne Ouellette says:

    Way to go Louise, It is just in a habit… You can do this and get the reward at the end… Enjoy !
    I saw you wrote Road Trip tomorrow, does that mean that you get the day OFF ?? Yeah ! good for you….

Leave a Reply

