Day 3.2

Breakfast: 2 fried eggs, 2 slices of bacon and a cup of Kale

Snack: Cherries

Lunch: Roasted Chicken & Gravy and Cinnamon Chili Sweet Potatoes (If you haven’t tried these yet, I don’t know what you’re waiting for!)

Dinner: Meatza

Bed Time Snack: Peppermint Tea and cucumbers

Sunny Side Up!

Sunny Side Up!

Meatza

Meatza

Someone questioned my Paleoness today and sent me into a bit of panic.  But I reread select areas of It Starts With Food to reassure myself.  Although there is a plethora of Carbohydrates that can be found in fruit and vegetable, Paleo is viewed as a no/low carb ‘diet’.  It’s true that it scared me when I read post-Workout meals and saw sandwiches, wraps, granola, and quinoa!  “I can’t have ANY of those!” I panicked, but according to ISWF “Restoring [my] health is more important than fueling [my] athletic performance” at this time.  Meaning it’s more important for me to have protein after a workout than carbohydrates.  I do however bring my salmon cakes to the gym with me and eat them post workout.  Along the way I also found this great PDF Guide to dense Carbohydrate sources courtesy of Practical Paleo (which I now own and need to finish reading).

Overall better day already!  Looking forward to hitting the gym soon though!

 

I unfortunately couldn’t get the day off to go roadtrippin’ but fear not, the mushroom chips did not go to waste, I ate them all! I could hardly contain myself!  I feel I’ll need to buy multiple packages of King Oyster Mushroom to fuel this addiction!  Maybe its best to stay away for a while! 

 

Leave a Reply

