Day 5.2

Breakfast: Scrambled eggs and Kale with Macadamia and Raisins

Lunch: Left Over Salmon

Supper: Dijon Chicken green beans and carrots

2014-08-05 06.50.02 2014-08-05 17.56.47

I finally got back to the gym this morning and on a strength day too!  I can already feel the pull in my leg muscles!

Because of the holiday and work this week I’ll be going for 3 consecutive days, which terrifies me a little, but I’m sure it’ll work out just fine.

I haven’t done proper groceries this week so tonight’s supper was kind of a make as you go.  We had chicken breast coated in Dijon mustard and baked in the oven at 450 for 20 minutes.  It wasn’t anything particularly spectacular but it was food on the table!  I didn’t spend much time snacking today, I had a cherry here and a cucumber there but otherwise I didn’t feel hungry and I was busy enough with Z and finances that I didn’t really think about food all that much. 

I’ve always wanted to try the whole Freezer Meals to save some time and money.  I’m not sure it really saves money but I once made 3 meals for the week in one day and found myself amazed at how much more time I had to do other thing while our dinner warmed up in the microwave (oh please I would be lost without a microwave!)  But what I really want to try though is the 30 days of freezer meals.  How awesome would it be to have a whole month of little cooking and dishes?  I’ve never really liked the meal plans that I found cause most of them required beans.  I’m not a picky eater but beans are not something I enjoy eating.  Now that I’m doing Whole30 I have another excuse not to eat them!

I did find this website called Once a Month Meals and they have a special menu for Paleo Nuts like me!  I’m pretty thrilled but… you have to pay to access the menus.  womp. womp.  I’ll have to do some research and I’m sure there are things that wouldn’t be 100% Whole30 approved but I’ve been known to leave things out when I feel it’s unnecessary.  I would love to hear from you if you’ve tried out the site and what you thought of the recipes!  Please convince me and my husband that its worth it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

