Day 6.2

 

Breakfast: Scrambled Eggs and Kale with Macadamia and Raisins

Post Workout Meal: 2 Salmon Cakes

Lunch: Left over chicken with Carrots and Green Beans

Supper: Ground Pork ‘Hot Plate’

August 6

I wore a sleeveless shirt to the gym today.  To celebrate Girls month Crossfit Moncton had some sweet ‘Lift Like a Girl’ Pink tank tops ordered.  I couldn’t wait to get it, but it wasn’t until the month was over that they arrived.  Regardless- I. Wore. It. In. Public.  Well to the gym which I suppose is still in public.  One of my biggest insecurities is of my arms, so to wear it on a day where we were doing Overhead Squats is really a huge step for me.  I’m sure no one cares or gave it a second thought, but let me tell you I was extremely self concious for the entire hour I was there.  But I lived and my day was fine and no one made fun of me (publicly), so there! Take that insecurities!

So the gym- I got a PR, I did the hardest workout I’ve ever done, it was good.

Supper is a ‘Hot Plate’ combination inspired from Well Fed.  I love the idea behind Hot Plates which is basically just a protein with veggies and add some spices.  The book has 10 Ethnic varieties with a few different combinations each.  I based mine on a Chinese hot plate by using ‘Best Stir Fry Sauce Ever’ recipe with ground pork, broccoli and a sweet Orange Pepper.  It was a little too spicy for my dear husband but I thought it was perfect!  These are a really great way to use up your left over vegetable and frozen meat!  I will definitely be using these more in the future!

Also on an exciting note, I discovered The Clothes Make The Girl has a Facebook page and I went on gushing about how much I love her cookbooks and read on:

fbI love Melissa Joulwan!  Can’t wait for 2016!!

Leave a Reply

