Day 8&9.2 MEAT BOX!

Friday

Breakfast: Exploded boiled egg (microwaved too long) and sausage patty

Snack: Cherries

Lunch: Left over porkchops and cauliflower rice

Supper: grape tomatoes, cucumber slices and cherries

Post Work snack: 2 boiled eggs and Mayo

Yesterday was crazy in so many ways, but it wasn’t enough to get me into some bad food habits!  Firstly when I got to work I was only prepared to do an 8 hour day, but after a few minutes of change of shift chaos reality came crashing down and I realized I was scheduled for a 12 hours shift!  Oh the calamity!  I only had enough food for lunch, and I hadn’t prepared anything at home for supper for my family!  Plus the assignment board looked like it was going to be a balls to the wall kind of day (and it was)!

Saturday

Breakfast: boiled egg and mayo with Kale

Lunch: Tuna Waldorf Salad sans walnuts

Snack: Cashew Larabar

Supper: Chicken Brocoli Cauliflower Hot Plate

Snack: Peppermint Tea

2014-08-09 18.45.05

Today I finally got a meat box from the butcher shop.  There was so much meat in there!  I couldn’t believe it!  When I got home I wrote down everything that we got and started making a meal plan for the… month?  I have over 20 Whole30 Meals written down, assuming we’ll be having some leftovers we should be good for the month in the meat department!

I used Practical Paleo, Nom Nom PaleoWell Fed 12 and got some recipes on Pinterest (You can check out my Clean Eating Board Here

 

The crossed out recipes will the ones I’m making this week.  I have them up on a board in my kitchen (I’ve posted it in an earlier post).  The rest of the groceries were a breeze, a tour of the produce, some bread for my lovelies, and a quick trip down the aisles out in 20 minutes!

This is going to be a great Whole30, I can tell!

 

scan0005

Leave a Reply

