Day 10

Breakfast – Bacon Eggs and Cucumbers

Lunch – Left over Chicken, Broccoli, Cauliflower Hot plate

Supper – Spaghetti Squash Bolognese

2014-08-10 08.00.55

I absolutely love Sundays when I’m not working!  We drive around, go see things get shopping done cook food, it’s just a wonderful family day!

I didn’t get much done in the sense of food prep today but I did make a super awesome Bolognese sauce from Practical Paleo.  I was skeptical due to the small amount of ingredients, but sometimes the simplest recipes are the best!  unfortunately I was too much in a hurry to take a photo of the bolognese!  Just trust that it was amazing!

I have a family reunion in a couple of weeks and I keep thinking of all the foods I’ll be missing out on – corn on the cob, Mexican salad, sandwiches etc.  I know I have to focus on what I can have not what I’m missing out on and I need to redefine my relationship with food.  It’s in moments like family reunions that I notice where my bad food habits come from.  I associate food with family and comfort.  When we have a family gathering we make it about food.  Although family is something I miss a lot being far away in the city, seeing people is what I should be looking forward to!

 

One thought on “Day 10

Leave a Reply

